Another Day, Another Hospital

So we landed back in St. Louis today with a high fever. Lucy Jo is sleeping soundly after rounds of antibiotics, Tylenol and some pain medicine. She has an infection. What kind? That’s something we do not know yet. We are running more tests and come to find out, we might not ever know where the infection is living. It might be viral. We will see.

LJegg

These are the other things I know tonight…

  • I can handle not getting much sleep.
  • I can handle balancing work and family – sick or not.
  • I can handle driving 3.5-4 hours each week (one way).
  • I can handle the stress.
  • I can barely handle Lucy screaming out of pain. It tears my heart out. The monster is stealing her babyhood. I hate it.
  • I hate handling spending time away from Charlie. I miss him like crazy! I am constantly taking him somewhere else to someone else. He is growing and I’m missing it.
  • God is good and he will get us through.
  • This is just a tiny hiccup in the grand scheme of things.
2 thoughts on “Another Day, Another Hospital

  1. Hey babe, it’s Jodi, Di’s sister. This is my first time on here in forever (we don’t have personaly facebooks anymore). We love you guys so much and are praying always! I just read your post and thought I would share that it may not be infection at all. When the body has something it doesn’t like (infection, bad food, chemicals, etc.) enter into it, it reacts by trying to burn it out with a fever. Fevers can actually be a good thing when kept an eye on. If it’s not too high (under 104), it can actually benefit the person and is better than supressing it too quickly. I know it’s rough to see them hot and uncomfortable, but I believe her little body knows more to do than we may ever know. God made our bodies capable of healing themselves when they’re strong and I think strengthening her from the inside out is going to be so important right now. Have you looked into any natural ways to strengthen her during this therapy? I can ask my friend who is a naturopathic doctor about her if you want. Call me anytime if you want to talk or discuss anything! 417-839-5286 We love you and are praying for you all!

    Like

  2. I can’t imagine what you and your little family are going thru, but I will continue to pray that your little angel is healed, your family is blessed and that you have comfort, peace and rest as He holds you close! Never forget that you and your babies names are engraved on the palm of His mighty to save hand! God bless and keep y’all…

    Like

Leave a Reply

