It’s Time to Face the Music Part 2

VZM.IMG_20150604_110444

There are a lot of realizations in the process of mothering a baby with the ‘c’ word.

What goes through your head when your baby girl (literally baby) is about to undergo a surgery? How do you feel? Are you nervous? Are you relieved? Are you…

I don’t know. Honestly. I don’t think I’ve faced the music yet. I don’t know how I feel. If I think about it too much, I get freaked out. If I don’t think about it, I don’t feel prepared.

How am I supposed to feel? I don’t know.

This is what I know:

  1. On Wednesday, June 10 she will have a monster that has taken away her first 12 months of her life will be demolished.
  2. On Friday, June 12 she will turn 1 year old.
  3. Sometime after the surgery, she will undergo 2 more cycles of chemo.

After steps 1-3 are done, she will live happily ever after.

God’s got this.

One thought on “It’s Time to Face the Music Part 2

Leave a Reply

