Selfie and Messages

Tomorrow, my daughter will have surgery to take a stupid monster out of her pelvic area. She will have two incisions — one on her tummy and another on her bottom. Her surgery will begin at 9:15 and approximately 4.5 hours later I will reunite with her.

I promise to update my Facebook as the day progresses. With that said, I need a favor from you.

Please wear your Lucy Jo tshirt tomorrow and post a selfie on my Facebook page. If you don’t have a tshirt, please leave her a message on my Facebook wall or leave a comment on this post. I am going to make a memory book for her so she can know how many people were praying for her.

Thank you.

#GodsGotThis

image

22 thoughts on “Selfie and Messages

  1. I was diagnosed with cancer very close to the same time as Lucy Jo. Your family is a true inspiration for me! I have followed your story and I have been praying hard for her!!

    Like

  2. Praying for you Lucy Jo! May God keep his hand on you and heal you from the evil monster. I wish I had a shirt to wear tomorrow but no other little girl will be prayed for more than you tomorrow! God bless you and your family.

    Like

  3. Praying for Lucy Jo and everyone who will have a part in her care. May God touch her in a mighty way. I pray, also, for the family as they anxiously await the end of the surgery. May God surround you all with His peace and comfort.

    Like

  4. Prayers going up for Lucy Jo, Blessings coming down, surrounding this family with love and comfort. Out of town, without my T-shirt but will keep you and your family in my thoughts and prayers.

    Like

  5. Lucy Jo is in our thoughts and prayers! We will be following your posts. Jerry spoke with Lucy Jo’s great-grandpa, Billy Jo Tackitt last night and he gave us an update. o Judy

    Like

  6. Sweet Lucy Jo,
    I think about and call your name in prayer daily. I have followed you since the first time your mama introduced you on Facebook. You, my sweet girl, are loved by more people than you will ever know and the people’s lives you have touched reach far beyond. Your strength and your courage are amazing. I have no doubt that you will defeat this monster. You have the greatest people on your team: God, your sweet mommy, daddy, and brother. Just as your shirt says, “I can do ALL things through Christ who gives me strength.” You’ve got this baby girl!! I believe in you and the power of our Heavenly Father. Love you sweet Lucy Jo.

    Like

  7. Tony, Maddy, Ally, and I are continuing to lift Lucy Jo and the rest of your family up in prayer. We pray for a successful surgery, a quick healing, and a happy 1st birthday.

    Like

  8. Praying for Lucy Jo and your whole family that God will give you peace and to guide the doctors to rid her of this monster.

    Like

  9. Prayers just went up for your precious baby girl!! Prayers for you and the rest of her family.. From one mom to another my heart breaks for you. Fear for our kids is the greatest fear of all, but God’s got this!! Love, thoughts and prayers!! 💖 also praying Lucy Jo is in her momma’s arms as soon as humanly possible!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

