Gratitude

PicsArt_1439346085685At some point I’m sure I’ll be able to write about something else besides the monster that used to live inside of my Lucy Jo. However, at this point it is still such a part of our lives. We flush her central line (broviac) every day. We change our dressings every week. We are planning her follow up visits.

We are also counting our blessings. If you have seen LJ recently, you know she is full of spunk. Besides her appetite and the tube coming out of her chest, she’s a “normal” little baby girl. I am blessed. Her health could have been so much worse. This nightmare could have gone on so much longer. She’s “normal” though.

I am, on the other hand, not normal. I will never be the same. I am so thankful for my life. I am so thankful for the people around me. I am so thankful for my God and his grace. I can typically put things into words, but I can’t explain my gratitude. So, my family and I want to show our gratitude by inviting everyone to a BBQ. My Facebook has the details.

We can finally celebrate her first birthday, her life and tell everyone “thank you” for being our rock.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude

  1. I wish we could attend the BBQ. Ronnie and I are so happy for little Lucy and we praise God for healing her. Our prayers are always with you all. Love from Ronnie and Elaine Cook, Colorado Springs, Colo.

    Like

  2. God is always faithful…..prayers are always heard…..thank both of you for sharing your journey and know that your entire family will continue to be in our hearts and prayers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

