Having It All

Marc and I are not different than any other married couple. We bicker. For. No. Reason. However, it doesn’t last long these days. Marc and I were arguing about something that I cannot even remember. We did this right before nap time on Saturday. So as you can imagine, the kids were not helping the situation.

We put them to bed and just looked at each other. Finally I said, “what do we really have to complain about?”

Marc grinned and said, “Nothing.” He then pulled me towards him and we hugged.

Our lives aren’t perfect. We are both out of shape. We have student loans. We still have dreams we are striving to reach. So it’s not as if we “have it all.” With all of that said…

Lucy and Charlie took a bath together for the first time Saturday night.

bath

Lucy ate speghetti for the first time Sunday afternoon.

spag blog

So, we kinda do have it all and I am so grateful.

#GodsGotThis

2 thoughts on “Having It All

  1. We have a plaque hanging on our wall that says, “We may not have it all together, but together we have it all.” As long as you have each other and can get over the little stuff along the way, that’s all that matters!

    Like

  2. I know that times have been hard for you. I thank God every day that he has given you n Marc the strength to make it! I want to thank you for for being there for my daughter when your life has not been easy. Your family is what she chose n I am honored she chose you! Love you all…
    Aunt Missie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

