Caffeine Egghead

At 4 pm yesterday, I got the biggest caffeine headache of my life. I told Marc while Charlie was in the room.

Within the hour Charlie asked, “Why does Mommy have an egghead?”

I died laughing which hurt like a ton of bricks stacked on my head. After the kids went to bed at 8 p.m., which felt like 9 p.m., I did too (with medicine and soda).

Now it’s 1 a.m. and I’m awake. Just a few more hours until we are suppose to get up and head to the gym (new healthy habit for me and the hubs).

BTW headache is gone with no aftermath. #Insomnia #CaffeineAddict

image

P.S. I’m seriously trying really hard not to Google cancer key words like “elevated afp” and “recurrence.” #KeepingItReal

Leave a Reply

