M Stationary

After Christmas Haul

Like many of you, I shopped the after Christmas sales yesterday. Luckily I missed the rush this weekend. Apparently a Friday holiday makes weekend shopping crazy. Most of the stores were picked over, but I still found some treasures.

I realized the bargains I purchased told a story about me. So let’s get started.

First of all, I am obsessed with makeup. It’s a new hobby. I’m not at the point that I spend a lot of money and purchase Urban Decay, Mac, etc., but I do like to dabble in a lot of drug store brands. That is why I had to buy a makeup organizer for my vanity. This one I got at T.J. Maxx for $7.99. I couldn’t find it on T.J. Maxx’s website, but I found it on Amazon for $14.99. So, I got a BARGAIN!

Cosmetic Organizer

I have a love of journals, stationary and office supplies. Don’t judge me. So, I found this. It could go for MSU-West Plains or Melody. I got it at T.J. Maxx too!

M Stationary

You may or may not know that I always dress up Lucy every time we go to St. Louis Children’s Hospital for treatments and/or checkups. I have a theory that if she has to do something sucky, we might as well look and feel pretty. I snagged this outfit for a summer visit for just $11!

My mother can do it all — literally. Her toolshed is impressive. This is my first step in following her footsteps.Sander

I’m slightly obsessed with word art. My house will force you to read with every turn of your head. Every wall has some sort of word on it. This is my newest addition from Hobby Lobby
Hello sign

I don’t think shopping will ever get old.

Leave a Reply

