home egg white delight

WW and What I Ate This Week

I started back to Weight Watchers this week. It’s been awhile since I got serious about weight loss, but this was the week that I was mentally ready.

A brief about Weight Watchers: For those of you who tried Weight Watchers in the past, it’s changed a little. The plan focuses now on the importance of protein. The formula also takes sugar into account when placing the point values on foods. This means that I don’t eat as much processed food. SUGAR IS IN EVERYTHING THAT COMES IN A BOX! Which is not cool because I cook a lot from a box

This is what a couple of meals I ate this week. BTW, I’m a very picky eater.

breakfast.jpg

  • 3/4 cup of egg whites
  • 2 pieces of bread
  • 4 oz of ham
  • 1/4 cup of shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1 banana
  • 6 POINTS

smoothie.jpg

  • 1 banana
  • 1 handful of  baby spinach leaves
  • 3/4 cup of almond milk
  • 1 1/4 cup of mixed berries
  • 1 cup of ice
  • 1 POINT!

Yes, there is green in this smoothie! I am one of the pickiest eaters on the planet and I liked it. The smoothie was actually good. I was full (because it makes A LOT) and it fulfilled my sweet tooth. For those of you with kids, Lucy Jo loved it. She literally tried to physically fight me for it.

Weight Watchers Update: -6!

Woohoo.

I’m not battling cancer, just fat. Ha! #GodsStillGotThis

Leave a Reply

