The Link Decision

Through my experience planning events I expect hiccups to come up. That also happens with life. Stuff happens. No doubt about it. You find a solution and move on.

Our house went on the market yesterday and today pictures were put up online. I posted the link and had several comments and shares. Then at approximately 11 a.m., the link broke. My realtor was able to fix it, but the “communicator” inside of me went into crisis communications mode and needed to figure out the solution. Do I take down the bad link or do I leave it?

I am leaving it for 24 hours and here’s why.

  1. I commented on each post with the good link.
  2. If I deleted the post, I would delete the conversation and lose some momentum.
  3. Some people were mentioned in the comments and this will give them time to view and respond.
  4. This will also give me time to review and decide what to do next

This might not be the “right” thing to do, but that’s the science behind communications. Hypothesize, experiment, results.

Now for the link: http://mymobile.flexmls.com/DEBBIEBONHAM/listings/shared/jnDs/7675CountyRoad2010WestPlainsMO65775#PhotoSwipe1486876634288

Capture 2.PNG

Leave a Reply

